Phoebe A. Hearst Faculty & Staff 2020/2021


Administration:

Teresa Chrobak - Prince, Principal 

Kristin Blathras - Assistant Principal

PRE-K
Room Subject Grade Teacher/Classroom    Email
114 (AM & PM) NA Blended PreK 1/2 Day/ESL SPED 3yr.  Matilde Romero-LBS1
mromero58@cps.edu
114 (AM & PM) NA Blended PreK 1/2 Day/ESL SPED 3yr.  Sonia Barrientos - PK GenED  sjbarrientos@cps.edu
107 NA Blended PreK/Bil Full
4yrs
Laura Figueroa -PK GenED lfigueroa2@cps.edu
107 NA Blended PreK/Bil Full
4yrs
Alicia Gonzalez-LBS 1 aegonzalez22@cps.edu
Kinder-1st  Grade Primary I.
108 All Subjects KG /Bil/ESL Lleni Margil lmargil1@cps.edu
112 All Subjects 1 Kiah Nolan kdnolan@cps.edu
2nd-3rd  Grade Primary II.  
115 Math & S.S. 2/Bil/ESL Elisa Lopez elopez281@cps.edu
119 Reading & Science 3/ESL Luba Chernov lchernov@cps.edu
4th-5th Grade Intermediate
219-4 Reading & S.S. 4th  Susan Shanahan sashanahan@cps.edu
217-5 Math & Science 5th  Samantha Lizak srlizak1@cps.edu
6-8 Grade Middle School 
213-6 ELA 6th Grade Homeroom Sherry Loftin slstephens1@cps.edu
206-6 S.S./ESL 6th Grade Homeroom Jennifer Harris  jdmcgee@cps.edu
204-7 Science/ESL 7th Grade Homeroom Jennifer Krzak jlkrzak@cps.edu
205-8 Math /ALG 8th Grade Homeroom Michael Sacharski  mjsacharski@cps.edu
K-8 Diverse Learner Cross-Cat
203 Resource K-8 LBS Resource/ESL Elaine Gray  egray@cps.edu
210 Resource K-8 LBS Resource 2 Brooke Pelachyk bpelachyk@cps.edu
113 Resource K-8 LBS Resource 3 ESL Sidney Reed  sreed34@cps.edu
Diverse Learner Cluster Program 
109 (AM & PM) NA ESCE (PE-PK)/ESL Emily Brothers  enbrothers@cps.edu
105 NA Primary/Low-Inc (K-2) Amanda Frohne afrohne@cps.edu
110 NA Primary/Low Inc (3-4) Edward Herbeck elherbeck@cps.edu
221 NA Inter/ Low Inc. (4-5) Mariela Garcia mgarcia278@cps.edu
209 NA Upper/Low Inc. (6-8) Michelle Martin  mlmartin4@cps.edu
Operations Department
School Clerk Felix Mejia fmejia@cps.edu
                           Bilingual Education  
Room Subject Teacher Email
117 ELPT/BIL/ESL  Dellanira Cahue  dvaldez@cps.edu
                               Ancillary Department  
Gym Physical Education John Rivera  jrivera292@cps.edu
220 Art Cecilia Park  cpark5@cps.edu
214 Technology  Danielle Erickson  dedantonio@cps.edu
200 Interventionist/
Health/ Library 
Kristina Welchko kjwelchko@cps.edu
201 Dean of Students Terry Bentley tebentley@cps.edu
203 School Counselor  Samantha Pentz smewalt@cps.edu
                             Related Services   
102 Case Manager Stacy Czub slczub@cps.edu
102 Certified School Nurse Beverly Woods, CSN brwoods2@cps.edu
102 Health Services Nurse Rolanda Johnson, HSN rjohnson188@cps.edu
104 Psychologist  Kevin Kahler kkahler@cps.edu
104 Social Worker  Lillian Conklin lconklin1@cps.edu
104 Occupational Ther.  Nakii WIlson nvpollard@cps.edu
104 Occupational Ther.  Timothy McMullen tgmcmullen@cps.edu
104 Physical Therapist Seema Gadre  sgadre@cps.edu
104 Speech Therapist Bridget Joyce  bkjoyce@cps.edu
104 Speech Therapist Lorena Villanueva lvillanueva14@cps.edu
104 Speech Therapist Amy Russell avrussell@cps.edu
104 Deaf and Hard of Hearing Itinerant Teacher Cindy Dombkowski ccdombkowski@cps.edu
104 Teacher of Students who are Visually Impaired or Blind (TVI) Jyotsna Mehta jmehta1@cps.edu
107 Early Childhood Special Education Itinerant Teacher Marilyn Spalla mkspalla@cps.edu
 Paraprofessionals
K-2 Bil. TA Maria Flores SECA Jacqueline Eason
SECA Amy Flannary SECA Maria Torres 
SECA Stanley Hernandez SECA Bianca Orozco
SECA Jacqueline Gonzalez SECA Joann Sojka 
SECA Tiffany Jackson SECA Griselda Camargo
SECA  Yesenia Rivera  SECA Karina Polcaster 
SECA Nancy Torres SECA Erica Smith-Hunt
SECA Erica Edmondson  SECA Griselda Esparza
SECA Karen James SECA Patricia Perry
Security Staff
Main Door Security Theresa Monroe 
2nd Floor  Security Anthony Mull 
Facilities Department
Engineer Anthony Tado
Lead Custodian  Edward (Earl) Daniels
Custodian Mara Zica 
Food Service Department
Manager Quincy Attah
Porter Patricia Arambula 
Assistant  Celia Garcia 

Phoebe A. Hearst Magnet School

Principal, Teresa Chrobak-Prince
Assistant Principal, Kristin Blathras

4640 S Lamon Ave.
Chicago, Illinois 60638
Tel: 773.535.2376 || Fax: 773.535.2341

 

 

Copyright © 2008 to present Phoebe A. Hearst Magnet School. All rights reserved